Skip to content

Stanwell Pipe of the Year 2007

March 20, 2008

yearst2007.pngThis is a nice little pipe. Little being the operative word. It can barely hold three grams of my favourite tobacco but it is a charmer! The bowl is short and fat to hold in the hand and the pipe sits very nicely between the teeth. It weighs about 50 grams. Elegantly marked with a silver plate and ring and the Stanwell logo, this flawless pipe is as stylish as it pleasant to smoke. The bowl has definite reddish teint under a fine canouba wax polish.
I got it from my dear lady wife at christmas, so I have little or no idea what she paid for it, but I have seen them advertised at from Euro 80.00 to 115.00.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Efe Ertem permalink
    May 19, 2010 21:58

    I have this pipe. 37 gr.

    Yes. Thanks for commenting, I enjoy feedback. Perhaps you could tell me a little about your impressions of the pipe? No need to be shy here!
    Exile.

  2. Efe Ertem permalink
    May 20, 2010 22:51

    Stanwell is my favorit pipe… I hava Handmade 04, handmade 50, limited edition 64, Silke Brun 190, POY 2007, POY 2008 and Relief… All of them are very good pipe, especially limited 64.

  3. August 29, 2013 22:36

    I’ve never heard of Stanwell, but I’ll look out for them now.

    Believe me, they don’t disappoint. About the best bang for the buck you’ll ever get.
    Exile.

Leave a comment