Skip to content

A Bit of Serious Fun

July 10, 2010

I’ve sort of entered into a partnership with a pipemaker. Which is a serious move for me because I’m used to selling only estate pipes, either from my own collection or those loose pieces one picks up at auctions and so on. Occasionally, I have sold pieces for my pipe club too but never anything like this.

It all started when visiting my pipe making friend a few months ago. He broached the idea back then and I’ve been considering it for a while now. He has never directly sold pipes over the internet, relying on others to do that. Since he retired recently he has been taking it easy.  We thought it might be fun to try to shift some of his left over stock.

Most of the pipes I have on sale for him were designed for the American market but there are a few signature pieces too. And very nice they are. It’s hard having a couple of handfuls of pristine and perfect new pipes, all of which I would dearly love to own, and have to put them up for sale! I don’t think I could make a living doing this. I would break my own bank!
However, business is business and so it is, I must eventually say goodbye to these lovely pieces. Just to give you all an idea of what I have, here are some pictures to drool over.

There are more here: Exilesplace

And there’s more on the way…

 

   

      

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

