Skip to content

Wholly Trinity

January 19, 2009

I like these three..

Astleys33 Latakia Mallory

..and yes, I’ve removed those ridiculous and meaningless health warnings.

Astley’s 33, full strength Virginia, Robert McConnell’s Latakia and Rattray’s Black Mallory.

Try them at your leisure. If nothing else, the latakia can be used as a spice if you blend it with other tobacco.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Arko permalink
    January 20, 2009 00:52

    Nice looking trio. I hope you’ve got a lot of that 33 cellared – if it’s true that it’ll be discontinued.

    See you here or there!

  2. Jonas permalink
    February 11, 2009 23:51

    Black Mallory is on my top 5 list without any doubt. I haven’t been able to try any of the other ones, since they aren’t available here in Sweden.

    Stock up on that favorite of yours!

    // Jonas

  3. kypros christodoulides permalink
    May 11, 2011 15:47

    Hello Keith and the rest of the pipe smoking fraternity.
    I too am a fun of Rattreys tobaccos, especially their accountants mixture and red rapparee. They both contain a good portion of latakia. In my soon to arrive shipment of tobacco from Germany however, I have included a 100grm tin of black mallory. I hope I like it. Until recently I used to smoke the original choice by mac barren, but now I cannot stand the smell of it. It actually turns my stomach. Gone are the days of cased tobacco, long live the virginias, latakia and perique.

    Welcome to the world of blended Virginias! If you liked red rapparee, you’ll love black mallory.
    Exile.

Trackbacks

  1. Nothing to Say « mistersirius

Leave a Reply

