Skip to content

Cardhu 12 Years Old Single Malt

January 11, 2009

Cardhu This stuff keeps out the cold. One of my favourite whiskies, I was introduced to it some 20 years ago by a good friend who gave me a bottle as a thank you present. I’m not sure who did whom the greatest favour. I think I won!

Always a nice scotch to sip on while enjoying a latakia blend in a big pipe. I take it with a drop of H2O to open up the rich flavour that is locked inside this delightful 12 year old single malt scotch.

This from the distillers:

CARDHU is the luxury single malt whisky from Speyside. It is produced in limited quantities by a deliberately slow distillation process, and matured for 12 years in specially selected oak casks. It may take longer than many malts to reach fruition, but it is time well spent, which is shown by Cardhu’s exceptionally smooth and mellow character.

I couldn’t have said it better. Read more about it here

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

